Cos You Gotta Have Faith…

It’s impossible not to notice on Twitter, and on various fan sites, that some of George Michael’s most loyal fans are missing him. Missing his presence on Twitter. Missing updates about his condition as he recovers. Missing the fact that new music hasn’t been forthcoming while George continues his recovery.

I would say don’t worry about the lack of news. These kind of recoveries can take a long time so frequent updates don’t make a lot of sense. I’d also say don’t worry about a lack of tweets – tweeting is hardly the most important thing in the world, is it?  My view, for what it’s worth, is that people should relax. When he’s ready, whenever that may be, I’d bet on him coming back with some music.  I really don’t think there’s any rush, though – it’s not like anyone’s going anywhere. By far the most important thing is that he takes all the time he needs to recover.

2 thoughts on “Cos You Gotta Have Faith…

  1. Take the time you need to recover, take the time you need to discover… the things you have always wanted to do, but never got time for them. I realise that I wasted lots of time doing rubbish while people that used to sorround me have faded away. Oh, one person I still like to talk to and drink tea with is George😀

  2. hmm… I don’t know, but I am very short of words at the moment anyway!😦 yeah better saving all the energy for the best of the best of the best things only!😀 that’s just my only view now *very moody* but always faithful!

Leave a Reply

