George’s Message To His Fans

I’m sure you’ve seen the letter from George Michael to his fans on his official web-site that was posted earlier today. It reads as follows:

My Dear Fans,

As usual I am overwhelmed by the support and genuine concern that so many of you around the world have expressed in recent weeks. I want to thank you all sincerely, and also to reassure those of you who worry so much for me. I fully appreciate the seriousness of my current situation, for which I truly apologise.

You will understand that it would be wrong of me to go into details before the court case has ended but I feel you should know that on the day after the incident I checked in to a clinic for a 14 day detox program here in London, which has been followed by ongoing outpatient drug counselling several times a week. Personal problems which I had tried to deal with myself had clearly got the better of me, and I am sorry that my pride has prevented me from seeking help before now.

I would also like to express my thanks to those whose discretion allowed me to begin this process in private, which has helped me greatly.

With love and my apologies,
George Michael

I guess it took a lot for George to write this letter; it’s not a pleasant thing to face these kind of issues, and even worse to have to face them in public.  Here’s wishing him every success in dealing with his problems, and coming out the other side feeling errr… good.

9 thoughts on “George’s Message To His Fans

  1. i wish him only health, and a lot of it. Cause money comes after this, and he has a plenty of it. Health in life is the most important thing.

  2. as very huge fan of George I’m very proud of him, in the past days I had the hope and I was convinced that he would do something…and it is happended today…he has showed courage as always, so he did after the Faith era (when he decided with LWP another level of being successfull and doing his career), so he did with Shoot the dog (with that came then..) so he has done today..;I really hope this is the turning point of his life, I really hope he would fight those demons and I’m sure he will bring out his claws as always, George is not only a talented artist, he is a unique human being oversentitive and kind…his guardian angels will help him again, he has all love and support of fans….finger crossed George you will overcome all…

  3. George has got such a great strength, and with the support of those who love him and care about him, he will get through all this, he will win over the addiction and depression.

    I only wish he always remembers how much love and warm thoughts people have for him. And I would like him to learn how to gain strength and positive energy from all this support he gets.

    Dear GEORGE – You are a wonderful person with the warmest and kindest heart! So don’t let anyone make you feel bad about yourself.
    I always believe in you, in your strength, and I am so glad that you are doing now this one good thing for yourself.
    You so much deserve to be happy – fight for it!!!
    And whenever you feel you need a hand, don’t be ashamed or afraid to ask…

    With love and warm cuddles,
    A 424

  4. Remi , is there any way us fans can give messages to GM through his people ?
    Cause the official forum is down.

    Maybe when he sees all these ppl around the world rooting for him , it will make his resolve that much harder.

    And it must have diff to put up that message on the website.

  5. I hope George will be able to get all the privacy he needs to get through this difficult time!
    I love u George , u mean a lot to me xxx

Leave a Reply

