Important News Re: Official Fanclub And Forum

Hi Everyone! This is Remarkable.

I’ve been popping into the official George Michael forums recently, from time to time, just to check what’s going on.  I have to be honest – I was dismayed by what I found.  I could not find a single post insulting George’s exiled cousin, Andros; or even very much intrusive discussion about George’s family and friends at all.  I couldn’t even find any threads that had got totally out of hand with different factions of fans insulting each other for the football team they support.  That last finding is truly shocking with the World Cup coming up.  Don’t any of you people want to kick back (mama), and watch the World Cup?  I was also shocked to find that, though the word, “pink” is not blocked, there were not even any abusive threads about pink shorts.

Anyway, the upshot of all this is that, because of the lack of any juicy threads on the official forums, I felt I had to send a note to George and his team, suggesting they just close the whole thing down because it’s clearly not working in the way George wants.

I realize that people have made friendships on the official forums, and that Australian fans in particular would like support from the fanclub in terms of things like ticket pre-sales.  So, they will remain in place and open for the time being.  After that, though, the existing fan club will close, and all the boring threads on the official forum will be deleted.

I’m sorry it had to come to this, but you know the drill, people. Peace and love…  or nothing at all…

7 thoughts on “Important News Re: Official Fanclub And Forum

  1. Many a true word spoken in jest….😉 I’m expecting ‘THAT’ post from George any day now….! LOL!😉

    Although I just listened to the Chris Evans interview…he has “no idea” what’s happening with the fan club…he’ll ask his manager!! ROTFLOL!

  2. You’re confusing me. Doesn’t he want it to be boring? Isn’t that why he shut it down in the first place?

  3. I agree with you Remarkable, peace or nothing at all, if people can’t play by the rules, what you can do with that then?

Leave a Reply

