Exclusive: George Michael To Flee Country This Christmas

George Michael, a little frazzled after a surprise encounter with Geri Halliwell at The Ivy

George Michael, a little frazzled after a surprise encounter with Geri Halliwell at The Ivy

This morning, we bring you a Buzzin’ Blog Exclusive! Superstar singer, George Michael, is to flee Britain this Christmas.  This morning, he was overheard by one of our spies, talking on his mobile phone in Highgate Village.   George was speaking in a hushed tone, and obviously didn’t want to be overheard.  Our spy leaned in, though, and heard everything; or rather, George’s side of the conversation…

George:  Look, I haven’t got long.  I said I was just nipping out to get a pint of milk

(pause)

George: Yes, I know that’s not believable, but this is important

(pause)

George: OK. Good.  Look, I want you to book me on a flight out of the country on the afternoon of Christmas Eve, and coming back on January 2.  I don’t care which country, but some place nice.  A hotel room with a balcony and a big TV.  You know the kind of thing I like.

(pause)

George: No.  Just one ticket.  Kenny will be staying here.

(pause)

George: If you must know, Kenny just told me who he’s invited to come to stay with us over Christmas.  I really can’t cope with her over the holiday period.  We’ll be stuck in the house with her all the bloody time.  I’ll go crazy.  If it was just for an afternoon, I could pretend to go and watch the footy, but it’s the whole Christmas Holiday.  So, I’ll have to get away without them knowing.  On Christmas Eve, I’ll just say – “Oh, I forgot, I agreed to play a couple of private concerts over the Christmas period.  And what with it being Christmas, I can’t get a private jet to bring me home after each show.  So I’ll have to stay in a hotel for the holidays. Sorry about that.  Have a lovely time without me!”  I’ll say it’s that one that was in the papers a while back. Dubai wasn’t it?

(pause)

George: OK. Cool.  Send me a text when everything’s booked.

(pause)

George: Oh, and one more thing.  You need to phone The Ivy.

(pause)

George: They need to stop telling people when we’re in there.  I mean – the whole point of getting them to always put us out of the way in that little room upstairs, rather than in the main dining room, was so I could avoid having people come up to me during dinner to say, “Hi”.

(pause)

George. Yes that’s all.  And no, I won’t forget to go get the milk now.  For fuck’s sake… stop nagging.  I get enough of that at home. Bye.

There you have it folks.  Keep this under your hats please.  We don’t want Kenny and the mystery female house guest finding out…

29 thoughts on “Exclusive: George Michael To Flee Country This Christmas

  1. Who are you Pippi to say that?
    Blog is totally OK, probably not OK for you.
    It is not fan club, it is wikid. Really Wikid. Someone is not see GM, his partner,their life through pink glasses. Fuck off))

  2. I remember back in 98 a couple of months after the arrest, when it emerged in the press that he had been in a relationship with Kenny and he invited Geri to stay at his house, I was asking my therapist “What the * is wrong with him???” I had that dream in the early hours of April 8th(before the news broke) which indicated that he was processing a lot of stuff to do with his mum… but I still could not understand… My therapist suggested that she was “light entertainment” and not challenging him in any way… and George needed that in order to deal with all the deep thoughts and feelings… I had to agree… To be honest, at the time I thought maybe she wasn’t that bad for him… But then as the years went by and she revealed this staggering shallowness of character, I found his friendhsip with her disturbing.

    God knows I tried to see the best in her…

    As for Kenny… nothing to say really…

  3. And what is Remarkable doing this Xmas..?

    Maybe you ‘re hoping to flee too… I ‘m considering it myself but why wait till Xmas…

    OK, I ‘m off.

    Talk to you later…

  4. @George

    So are you fleeing after all..?

    You know, a few days ago, I was wondering about how you get to spend your Christmases since your mother passed on… I was planning to post a little message to you, encouraging you to spend sometime with your dad and sisters this year… and other members of your extended family… because I ‘ve always felt Christmas gives us yet another chance to make up, forgive & forget… or if that is not an issue, just to get closer with people with whom we share family ties… Unfortunately, last weekend I had a terrible fight with my dad… I got very emotional over it… I wanted to flee and spend Christmas on my own holed up in some hotel in the middle of nowhere…though I couldn’t really afford to go where I wanted… Then my mother tried to intervene… Eventually, my dad started treating me better… and I thought “OK, let me practice some forgiveness once again… he’s my dad…” This morning he asked me to take a more active part at my work… he said he wanted to help… I was rather resistant… all the times he tried to help in the past he kind of sabotaged me in the end… ending up in huge fights and disappointments… But this morning I decided to give him just one more chance… and what happened? Well… just when you think things could not get worse: I had the worst fight with him in years… no, I cannot tell you just how bad it got… I ‘m still trying to calm down… So now, I can’t encourage you to have a family Christmas for yourself(of course maybe you were already planning that)… who am I to give advice when I can’t practice it myself…

    And then, there’s that other thing… sometimes you remind me of him… and I end up getting upset with you because of it… I hate when that happens and I know it’s wrong… Plus there are many differences as well in your personalities… but also, my dad has some good traits that you also share… I ‘m trying to remember that too… I just wanted to mention this cause sometimes I may act weird towards you because of this transference that goes on in me…

    Anyway… whatever you do, just make sure you take good care of yourself…

    Merry Christmas… May all your New Year dreams come true…

    xxx

  5. You must be such a frustrated person to react in such a way !!! Merry xmas!!! Chill out sometimes!!! You can take back your nice compliment!!! I had a wonderful childhood….

  6. Another thing Tim, I don’t put my nose in other people’s lives ok!!!!!You don’t even know me!!!!Nasty character!!!!

  7. @George

    Hello again… I tried hard but last night, there was a showdown around the Christmas table… though not with my mum… it was my mum this time… I don’t really want to go into any details… just to say that as a result, I had a heartfelt talk with my dad… Right now I ‘m at work and I asked him to come along… I really want to make up with him… and my mum… unless you make up with your parents, you can’t find lasting peace… a lot of people don’t realize that but they end up projecting unresolved family stuff on their partners & children… not nice…

  8. “though not with my mum… it was my mum this time…”

    you can tell I ‘m in a rush…I meant to say ” though not with my dad”…

    You know, he just revealed to me that his sister died on Boxing Day… 26 December 1966… in London… I ‘ve shared about this before… I just didn’t know about the date of her death… and a few other details which I found out today… must ‘ve been very hard for him… I guess in many ways it still is…

  9. Isn’t it amazing how feelings change from one day to the next…?

    …though some emotional stuff goes very deep… now I ‘m more bothered about my unresolved situation with my mum than my dad… I don’t know how to do this…

  10. I really need to go soon but I have all this thoughts I wanna share… OK, here’s one more thing: I didn’t expect December song to make so many christian references… I ‘m glad it did… it’s quite interesting that after I stopped posting in November, I did work quite a bit on my relationship with J… it’s getting better… But there is one thing I don’t understand… your idea of a saviour…

    I mean first there’s Anselmo…”you smiled at me like Jesus to a child”…
    …”with your last breath you saved my soul”…

    then there’s Kenny “I thought my Saviour would never come”…
    {posting this from memory…not sure if it’s the exact lyric}

    …then there’s Jesus himself… “Jesus saves all. All”…

    In between there’s more references to salvation in your music…

    So… I just need to understand… just how many saviours do we get each of us? Shouldn’t one be enough? One in which we have perfect faith?

  11. @George

    I used to connect very strongly with J at some point… but I never connected with the idea of “saving” before you came along… I preferred the notion of healing… I always wanted to know how J performed those miraculous healings… his “method”… I wanted to be able to do the same… And that, along with some existential/cosmological issues formed the basis of my Personal Quest at the time… Ultimately, I just wanted to either leave this place and go back to Heaven or somehow find Heaven here… Any state that falls short of heavenly would never be good enough for me. I may sound like a hopeless idealist to some but the truth is that anyone who has any memory of Heaven must wish the same…

  12. @George

    These days I know J’s method… but I cannot practice it yet… I mean, there’s no great mystery in it… just perfect forgiveness which stems from Love of the Highest Order…

    The good news is I ‘m getting better at it… so are you…

    xxx

  13. @George

    I ‘m having all these thoughts going around again… Seriously, sometimes I feel my life is a Shakespearean tragicomedy because of you… It’s like, this can’t be happening to me… it can’t be… how did I create this? But I didn’t do it on my own… thank you very much!!! I mean who wrote all those songs that made me cry? Who did…!!!

  14. @George

    I really don’t know… I don’t know why anything is happening the way it is right now…

    I wish you were more daring… cause then I would ask you to go catch a movie. Oh, yeah, I mean come over here to Greece and go to the movies together. Does that sound outrageous to you? Well, then you can’t be my Twin, huh…

  15. @George

    Oh, and about my personal quest… remember when I invited you along last summer? Well, it was only natural that I would ask you first… I really wanted you to come along… not only because I thought it ‘d be fun to have you around but also because I thought maybe my quest would be of interest to you too…

    Anyway, that’s all in the past,at least that part of my quest is since it took place in August. Now I have so many things on my mind including stuff to sort out at work and moving houses… so I really don’t know when I ‘ll be going to Egypt for the next phase. But I will be going this year, I can feel it. Actually, last week two people expressed interest in joining me… well, not both together… just two different people… I need to think about that… I think end of Feb or March would be the ideal time…

    Your fame does make things weird, doesn’t it… But if you were more daring, it would have worked.I know it would have.

  16. And honest. I wish you ‘d been more honest all along. Cause then all this drama & the insanity would have been avoided. And I wouldn’t have to be the one to bring things up… and out. Cause at the end of the day, it’s not fun!

    But you are who are, right? Yes, totally. Same goes for me. And if you know anything about me, you must realize how much I wanted to take you to that peaceful land… you know the one…

  17. @George

    J can be very fast in showing another way… you know, another way at looking at problems… It’s just amazing how many times I forget… but it’s equally amazing how many times I remember: if you have an issue with another person and you go into blame mode, you are basically blaming them for your own past. Because what they seem to be doing to you now is what you did to them, at some point in time & space… Sometimes you may have a memory of what happened but most of the time people don’t so they find this part hard to accept. But if you believe that God is fair and that He wouldn’t allow any soul to be unfairly treated throughout the ages & the universes, then you must believe in the perfection of karma… So then you have to decide, you are either both guilty and deserving punishment or both forgiven/innocent… innocent souls who momentarily lost their way…

    Guess what I choose to believe today about me & you.

Leave a Reply

