How Stupid Is Emily Parr?

Emily Parr, a contest on the current UK series of Big Brother has just been kicked out of the show. In her pre-show interviews, Emily gave herself a score of 10/10 for intelligence (usually a sign of low intellect).

Anyway, few people can have missed the fact that the Big Brother show in the UK had a massive problem with racism in its last “Celebrity” version – really, the problems couldn’t have been much bigger. Racism was always going to be a super-sensitive issue in the new series. So, what did Emily do last night? She made repated use of the word “nigger”! Of course, the Big Brother production team had no choice but to kick her out.

Here’s the transcript of what happened. As you can see, she really is a total fucking retard! 10/10 for intelligence – my arse!

Emily: (referring to Charley dancing/pushing her hips forward) You pushing it out you nigger.
Nicky: (shocked laughter) Em, I can’t believe you said that.
Charley: You are in trouble.
Emily: Don’t make a big thing out of it then. I was joking.
Charley: I know you were, but that’s some serious shit, sorry.
Emily: Why?
Charley: Oh my god. I’m not even saying it.
Nicky: Just don’t talk about it anymore.
Emily: I was joking
Charley: Do you know how many viewers would watch that?
Nicky: Okay, don’t make a big deal out of it.
Charley: Fancy you saying that. I can’t believe you said that.
Emily: Somebody has already used that word in this house.
Charley: No way. (Pause) Yeah, me. I’m a nigger.

Nicky laughs.

Charley: I am one. Fancy you saying it. I know maybe you see it in a rap song. Maybe you and your friends sit there saying it.
Emily: I’m friendly with plenty of black people.
Nicky: And you call them niggers?
Emily: Yeah and they call me niggers. They call me wiggers as well.
Nicky: I’m quite shocked.
Charley: I’m fucking in shock.
Emily: It’s not a big deal though is it?

13 thoughts on “How Stupid Is Emily Parr?

  1. Bless her!!

    Don’t you realise she started the trend for skinny jeans like 3 1/2 years ago? And she discovered Indie music?

    She rocks!! Well Indie rocks!

  2. Don’t know where I stand on this actually. If the word ‘nigger’ is abusive, then black people shouldn’t be able to use it either, even amongst themselves. The same with abusive words about homosexuals. How many times have we heard George call himself a ‘poof’? A ‘shirt lifter’ was my favourite! However if I used those words in an argument with a gay man, I’d probably be in trouble with the law.
    Either these words are abusive, insulting, degrading etc…or they’re not.

    BTW…this bird may be blonde (see, another insulting term?) but I don’t think she’s stupid! The publicity she’ll get from this is better than winning that stupid show!

  3. I don’t think you’d go to jail for using the word, “shirt-lifter”! LOL!
    The use of the word “nigger” in the hip-hop community is quite complicated. You’re right, though – there’s a good argument that the word shouldn’t really be used anywhere anymore. That doesn’t alter the fact that it was a really stupid thing for Emily to say, given the recent racism problems on Big Brother. I don’t think it means that Emily is racist. I do think the fact that Emily didn’t understand this demonstrates quite clearly that she is a total fucktard.
    Contrary to popular opinion, not all publicity is good publicity. The publicity Jade Goody got after Celeb Big Brother didn’t work out too well for her. I’m pretty sure that Emily will now sink without trace…

  4. Emily demonstrated to be a retard, sure. But, I don’t think she’ll disappear. She would, if she was less goodlooking. But, she has the looks, and she’s controversial – perfect combination as far as the media are concerned.

  5. I don’t think she’ll disappear

    But where is she? I can’t see her anywhere! Emmmmmillllllllyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!! Where arrre youuuuuuuuuuuuu????

  6. You’re forgetting the existance of the Invisibility Cloack, Remarkable. That’s not like you!

  7. Is she like the Paris Hilton of the UK? By the way, BEWARE, Paris is on the loose again; prepare your sensibilities to be assaulted by all the trivia, banality, etc. that she is.

  8. Her mater and pater should ask for their money back from the school they sent her to because she clearly didn’t learn anything there.

  9. I completely agree with what the person said up there^^^ if white people arent allowed to say ‘the N word’ why should black people be allowed to. They say it in songs! Does that mean a white person wouldn’t be allowed to sing a rap song with the word in it otherwise this might be deemed as racist? Thats discrimination against white people for being different to black people and not being allowed to say it. As is the fact that white people can be called ‘wiggers’ by anyone. Even though i really liked Emily i can’t agree more with the decision of big brother to chuck her out. You can’t go on national TV and say such an offensive word like that! I’m four years younger than her, and have grown up near here home city and i still know that that is a word which shouldnt be used on or off of tv. I realise she was just being nieve and i hope that she doesnt get tramatised like Jo O’mera did for her racist behaviour because she didnt mean it in a horrible or offensive way.
    Sorry about the spellings lol

  10. Good point ITalkSence. I agree Emily is not a racist, but if Charley can call herself one, what’s a word amongst friends? Seriously though, Charley is just as much at fault. If she was a little more switched on, she could’ve explained to Emily the true meaning of the word and at the same time teach some of our BB watching brethren why they should not be using it to one another. Without the knowledge of it’s history, Black Youth have simply picked up it’s use (from rap music) as an alternative to ‘brother’.

    Charley for eviction next please, I’ll meet her with a library membership form!!

  11. Maybe she shouldn’t have said it but it wasn’t meant in an offensive way and she doesn’t come across as a racist person at all. I also feel that some of the arguments the housemates have could offend some of the viewers, the way they scream at each other and swear at each other, and I can’t believe that channel 4 is happt to show that and not worry about what the public says!

Leave a Reply

