George Dresses Down For Bluebell Christening

As the shock picture above shows, George Michael refused to wear a suit for the christening of Geri Halliwell’s daughter Bluebell Madonna yesterday in Highgate, North London. Accompanying his immaculately turned out partner, Kenny Goss, George wore his trademark jeans, black top, and dark glasses. Fans will be interested to note that George has been growing his hair long for his forthcoming tour which kicks off in a matter of weeks. George told reporters,

I haven’t had my hair this long since I was promoting what I regard as my first solo single, A Different Corner. Do you like it? What do you mean, I didn’t make an effort for the christening! Bloody cheek! I’ve painted my toe nails, haven’t I? What more do you want?! Do you like my neck scarf, by the way? It was my tenth anniversary present from Kenny. I’ve never seen anything like it before.

Kenny and George looked very much in love as they strolled from their home to the nearby church in Highgate village. Kenny commented,

I’m honoured that Geri asked me to be Bluebell’s God father. I look forward to discharging my duties in the coming months and years.

Other stars at the christening included former Spice Girls – Posh Spice, Baby Spice, and Sporty Spice, as well as Little Britain start David Walliams. After the christening, everyone was whisked away in black limousines for a lavish party at a mystery location. George said,

If they spill red wine on my lovely white carpets, I won’t be a happy bunny.

The secret party location was reportedly decked out in bluebells for the occasion.

11 thoughts on “George Dresses Down For Bluebell Christening

  1. Oh, George… I’m so disappointed of you! How many times have I told you that once you paint your toe nails, You NEED to have matching nail polish on your finger nails??
    Fucking hell, it’s not rocket science, sweetie pie…

  2. George dear let me cut your hair! That shade of toe polish doesn’t match your scarf, next time consult me first! πŸ˜‰

    LOL

  3. Who is this person and why is she dressed this way? Geri’s mother? the caterer? the interior decorator who redid the bathroom in pink?

    I know it’s not George because his hair would be a lot curlier if it were this long.

  4. Wait a minute! I see George: he’s back there in the running suit with the red stripe on the sleeve (right in between Kenny and this woman!). We just didn’t recognize him ‘cuz he’s not wearing Armani, he doesn’t have his ATF hat on, he looks a little thinner, and he has relatively little stubble. Other than that, there’s our George! Keepin’ an eye on Kenny!

  5. Nope…that’s not him. He is in the US sat right here! LOL *crossing eyes*

  6. No. I meant the guy in the track suit isn’t George. I am not sure about the person wearing the scarf though!

    (LOL! Just jokin’ George baby! kisses)

Leave a Reply

