Wham! To Be New U2

Well, this one is almost certainly an example of the kind of inaccurate “reporting” that the News of the World is so famous for, but here it is anyway…

 

WHAM, bam, what’s the plan? I’m hearing strange things surrounding a WHAM! reunion.

But I’m Your Man when it comes to keeping you in the know and I’ve been on the go go now for ages to work this one out.

The buzz in New York is that GEORGE MICHAEL and ANDREW RIDGELEY will secretly fly to the US this summer to start recording new material.

I also hear infamous proucer STEVE LILLYWHITE has been approached to work on the album too.

But all this has been denied by George’s manager ANDY STEVENS.

Despite the confusion, my music insiders reckon the comeback could be bigger than TAKE THAT’s.

This is the buzz in New York is it? Wham! to make a comeback as the new U2? Interesting idea – no doubt George was inspired here by working with the U2 set designers on last year’s European tour…

Well, I guess you never know… but this one just seems so unlikely!

3 thoughts on “Wham! To Be New U2

  1. I am sorry but I just can’t see it. I would prefer a new album from George but as we all know its not going 2 happen unless he changes his mind about the download thing.

Leave a Reply

