News Of The World Journalist Arrested By Anti-Terrorist Police! Excellent!

We all know the depths to which tabloid papers like the News Of The World will sink in order to publish stories that they think will increase their circulation. They’re prepared to print lies, and the Murdoch press (News Of the World, The Sun, The Times etc.) is even prepared to use their power to try to completely destroy those who take them on. However, the News Of The World and Rupert Murdoch may have just overstepped the mark by attracting the attention of a group of people that are rather more tough than they are.

Rupert Murdoch is a republican. For as long as he’s been involved in the British media, it has been his mission to destroy the British royal family. Year after year, his papers have published stories aimed manipulating British public opinion against the royals. Now, the tactics they have been using have been revealed by the anti-terrorist police. It seems that the News Of The World has been listening in on phone messages on the phones of members of the royal household over a long period (years, apparently), in order to get their “tittle tattle”. This is illegal, and most people, I believe, would find it unacceptable.

Notice that it’s anti-terrorist police that have moved in; arresting a News Of The World journalist, and raiding the newspaper’s offices in London. Is there a serious security threat? I doubt it – The News Of The World likes to spend its time peddling inconsequential “celebrity” gossip; they’re not terrorists. So, I suspect this is as much about the anti-terrorist police demonstrating to Murdoch that they don’t like his methods, as it is about anything else.

It really is about time that someone gave Murdoch and his rottweilers a slap. Actually, I’m sure many people would have preferred the ladies and gentlemen of the anti-terrorist branch used one of their more drastic approaches here – pumping multiple rounds of bullets into people’s heads. However, this is a great start. I wonder if the Murdoch press will have the balls to try to take these guys on, now that one of their own has been arrested and their offices been raided? I really hope they give it a go… because they’re 100% guaranteed to lose big-time if they do!

Let battle commence…

28 thoughts on “News Of The World Journalist Arrested By Anti-Terrorist Police! Excellent!

  1. What do we learn about Remarkable from this blog entry(suppose we never had any access to previous entries or his posts on different GM boards)?

    1. He’s a royalist.

    2. He adheres to Machiavellian ethics.

    Infact, I would like him to elaborate on the following quote:
    ”Actually, I’m sure many people would have preferred the ladies and gentlemen of the anti-terrorist branch used one of their more drastic approaches here – pumping multiple rounds of bullets into people’s heads. However, this is a great start. ”

    What is Remarkable advocating here?

  2. Bit worrying how the NOTW or Sun or whichever got into the royal residences to tap the lines though! Or can this sort of thing be done “from the street”?
    Looking forward to seeing them trying to take on the Government though…that should be fun! Depending on which one of about a dozen laws they have ‘allegedly’ broken…can they be put out of business?

  3. @Melissa

    LOL!

    Well, actually I’m not a royalist. I don’t think having a royal family makes any sense in 2006.

    Secondly, I’m not advocating anything😉 I’m merely stating that the Murdoch and the journalists in his employ have many enemies.

    @Caff

    The Government is terrified of Murdoch – he has the power to influence voters. However, the anti-terrorist police really have no such fears…

    And you don’t need to be in the building to access the voice mail messages or listen in on their conversations. There are many ways to do this. In fact that anti-terrorist police are expert at this themselves – it’s a great source of intelligence for them.

  4. @Remarkable

    I had a reply ready for you but I changed my mind. Reason being I just glanced at the tagline under your blog title. It reminded me why I should stop coming here. You are all fans of him whereas I cannot stand him. As for all those strong feelings I had for him all these years, what a joke. I guess I was under some spell which thankfully has been broken(oh, yes, didn’t you know, George Michael is a sorcerer using “popstardom” as his cover).

    So, much as I enjoy debating stuff with you, I ‘ll stop it right here.

    Take care

  5. Melissa says:

    “yes, didn’t you know, George Michael is a sorcerer using “popstardom” as his cover.”

    Wow! He’s a triple threat…a great singer, songwriter AND sorcerer!

  6. Poor Melissa…I am just as disheartened as you😦 I haven’t listened to a George Michael CD in years…the only reason I stay interested in reading about his whereabouts and activities because I have invested so much money over the years on eBay buying George CD singles/memoribilia/T-shirt/old fan club stuff that I need to know what George is doing! LOL…plus it doesn’t hurt that George is incredibly fucking hot and if he came to Australia I so would!!

  7. 2Funky: Why don’t you do whatever you have to do to go to England for the concerts then? Are you going? I wish I was. Oh, and please make a comment on my blog if you get a chance: You’re very witty and intelligent and people really DO READ the comments. 😉

    Yogchick
    http://www.yogchick.blogspot.com

  8. @ 2Funky: Are you into older men? LOL. Because for some reason I thought you said you were a twink, in your 20s. How long have you been a GM fan? How did that start? Personally, I think you have a pretty good shot at him. You sound cute and, well, you surely must know by now where he hangs out!

  9. Julie says: ”Wow! He’s a triple threat…a great singer, songwriter AND sorcerer!”

    Haha…Nah, he’s no threat really …sorcerers have no power over you unless you allow them to. Of course a few thousand impressionable females around the world have done just that.

    Great singer and songwriter you say? Well, even that’s debatable. Some of the songs I used to love sound like a silly whine right now. You have to remember, there are six billion people in this world…how many are George Michael fans? Exactly, not very many.

    As fot his latest single, it’s the ultimate joke, he tells the world he’s gay yet his videos are populated by females. Obviously that sells but it also reveals a lot about him. He may go to those bushes at 2:00am but when at home fantasizing, it’s obvious which sex he prefers. So why not go for it you might say? Well, I can think of two reasons, both of which would be inappropriate to talk about here.

    I may have very negative feelings for him right now but it’s all transitory. I ‘ll eventually settle into sweet indifference. Or who knows, maybe he’ll snap out of it and become again the cute boy he once was. I ‘d rather remember him as my first serious infatuation than anything else.

  10. You know, now I come to think of it, there are a few of pieces of evidence George Michael is a wizard:

    Point 1) As a boy, he attended Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry

    Point 2) As an adult, he has made reference to various magical objects and incantations in his music. For example,

    “This is a magic car” – in the Extended Stimulation mix of I’m Your Man

    and

    “Like you say the magic numbers…” – in Waiting For That Day

    Point 3) When confronted on Hampstead Heath and challenged about waving his wand in public, he shouted, “I don’t believe it! Bloody Muggles!”

    The signs were all there. I can’t believe I’ve never noticed them before.

  11. This Remarkable person is terrible, he’s just brought tears into my eyes.

    Still, he seems to have forgotten that scene in the FREEEK video, where those dogs/bitches turn into women/bitches when George uses his whips on them. If that’s not evidence of sorcery, then I don’t know what is.

    Not to mention FREEEK is the greatest proof George is not exactly gay. I still can’t believe he’s managed to fool the entire world about this*.

    *with a few notable exceptions

  12. Yogchick said: “Are you into older men? LOL. Because for some reason I thought you said you were a twink, in your 20s. How long have you been a GM fan? How did that start? Personally, I think you have a pretty good shot at him. You sound cute and, well, you surely must know by now where he hangs out!”

    My dirty secret revealed…yes, I am a young-ish guy who likes older men…I am 22 and my on-again-off-again bf is 37…I became a George fan when I was about 17 when “Freeek!” was a single…I thought he looked hot in the video so I then bought Ladies&Gentlemen…yes, I am superficial! LOL…my sole attraction to him now is basically his looks because I hardly listen to his music anymore…and I didnt buy “An Easier Affair”…how shameful! But I actually DON’T think I have a “shot” at George because he seems to like rough trade men his own age…oh, and I’m not going to his concerts because I live in Australia and the UK is like a 32-hour flight away?! No thank you…

  13. @Remarkable

    Which house did George go to then? Gryfindor – for the brave ones, Ravenclaw – for the smart ones, Slytherin – for the DARK ARTS lovers…or Hufflepuff – for…er…whatever Hufflepuff are famous for?

    P.S yes…I’m a HP fan LOL!

  14. Caff,

    A very good question. You will find very few people from Hogwarts are even aware that George was there, let alone are prepared to tell you stories about his school days. He has changed his name and his appearance so much since those days, and he demands great loyalty from his followers. However, I have managed to find out the following…

    George’s father is descended from an old, pureblood Greek wizarding family. Even highly educated Muggles have heard of this family, so great has been their impact on humanity. George’s parents named him – Elegiac Magi Homer. The young Elegiac had ambitions to be one of the most famous wizards of all time, but even early on he realised he would never be accepted with a Greek name like “Homer” and by Muggles with a name like “Magi”. So, to his close band of followers at school, he changed his name to George Michael. After he left school, he adopted this name to the outside world.

    The records show that Elegiac Homer was in Ravenclaw house.

  15. LOL!

    OK, great, I ‘m sure George feels a sense of liberation now that his little secret is out in the open.

    But don’t you think it’s time you told us a bit about you & your time at Hogwarts, dear Septimus?( See? I still remember)

    Oh, go on, tell us, then I ‘ll tell you about my stint as a High Priestess in Atlantis.

  16. Remarkable says: ”So, to his close band of followers at school, he changed his name to George Michael. After he left school, he adopted this name to the outside world.”

    There ‘s another he uses…or rather used prior to 1996 when George was still working for the MI6. I cannot mention the actual name here-both I & this blog could get into serious trouble- but I can tell you the reason he was ”retired”: it was after that 1994 fiasco on a joint operation with the MI5. He was supposed to work closely with MI5 agent Simon BB but the whole operation ended in tears when instead of going after their target, they turned against each other(George was very jealous of Simon’s special gadgets and new hairdo). They were both immediately suspended.

  17. Back to my original argument…

    Remarkable says: ”Well, actually I’m not a royalist. I don’t think having a royal family makes any sense in 2006.”

    There are two possibilities here: you are either being 100 % truthful(stranger things have happened) OR you are just saying so to confuse the enemy.

    I won’t even ask you which one it is because clearly, if it is the latter, you will be inclined to throw more dust in our eyes…

    Remarkable says: ”I’m not advocating anything I’m merely stating that the Murdoch and the journalists in his employ have many enemies.”

    So you say…then how about the following quote from one of your previous entries(July 27th):

    ”Perhaps we should all pray that Mr Murdoch dies within the next few weeks, because, to be honest, I’ve had enough of him existing on this planet. It really is time the evil old fucker kicked the bucket – he’s way past his “use by” date. And when he’s dead, I hope everyone pops along to his grave to have a piss on it, and generally deface it. He is a disgusting human being, and deserves to be treated with as little respect as possible. Actually, if I can, I wouldn’t mind popping along to his funeral, and pissing into his casket.”

    Boy, you make Niccolo look like a saint!

  18. I’m not a fan of Murdoch. There is nothing, though, in my writing that could be construed as advocating anything that would hasten his demise. I do think there won’t be many people that are upset when he dies, though – he’s done a lot of bad things in his life, and made a lot of enemies.

    And it’s true – I’m not a royalist. However, I accept that I’m probably in the minority in this country.

  19. Remarkable says: There is nothing, though, in my writing that could be construed as advocating anything that would hasten his demise”

    OK, I will have to refute this. In the quote I posted above you are encouraging people to pray that Murdoch dies within the next few weeks.

    I don’t know much about Mr Murdoch, just that he is top shareholder, chairman and CEO of News Corporation, among other things. I don’t even know how he came to be in such a prominent/notorious position in the media world(tho I can imagine). I ‘m aware of the ”calibre” of some of the publications he controls and the way they operate. So I ‘m sure he’s got enemies. Still, I was a bit shocked to see you talk about another human being with such vehemence. Has he harmed you personally? If yes, I could begin to understand. Either way, the comments you made in that quote were in bad taste, in my opinion. I believe you can see that too.

    As for the royalist bit, I was just humoring you. Whether you are or not, it makes no difference to me. It does not define a person’s moral/intellectual landscape in itself.

  20. “Has he harmed you personally?”

    He has actually personally harmed each and every British citizen. The damage this man has done is possibly incalculable.

    I agree the comments were in bad taste. However, it is not my fault. I am but the product of Mr Murdoch’s Britain. A Britain where in every home, life comes in through one of Murdoch’s circles, bombarding us with nothing but bad taste images. Forcing us to fall for little beauties on Fox, while all the time raping us financially and morally. Destroying us if we dare to question him.

    With that background, then, it is truly amazing that I am able to write *anything at all* that’s in good taste. I believe I should be praised for that; not damned for the brief moments when I err…

  21. Remarkable Says: ”However, it is not my fault. I am but the product of Mr Murdoch’s Britain. A Britain where in every home, life comes in through one of Murdoch’s circles, bombarding us with nothing but bad taste images. Forcing us to fall for little beauties on Fox, while all the time raping us financially and morally. Destroying us if we dare to question him. ”

    Just how many times have you listened to Precious Box?
    Be honest😉

    I understand what you ‘re trying to say, of course you have a point. However, no one is forcing you to buy into that ”culture”. Change that channel, go for a quality newspaper, make a statement(in any way you can) against the dumbing down. Just resist.

    Remarkable says: ”not damned for the brief moments when I err…”

    Have you majored in Drama by any chance?😉

Leave a Reply

