George Says Arrest Was His Own Stupid Fault

George said…
“I was in possession of class C drugs which is an offense and I have no complaints about the police who were professional throughout”

“I have been through enough in 24 years of dealing with the media to know what I am in for from them this week. Much of it will be inaccurate or simply untrue. I can handle that, it is my own stupid fault, as usual.”

“The only thing I care about is that people know that I was properly tested by the police doctor on Saturday night, who stated to the officers present that I was not impaired in any way and should be allowed to drive home.

“In fact, the only reason I didn’t drive home was that the police accidentally immobilised my car when they parked it.

“The duty solicitor very kindly gave me a lift home.

“I won’t make a record out of this one – even though it is tempting.”

Seems to be diffusing the situation…

George must be looking forward to receiving Popbitch and Holy Moly in his inbox this week. I’m expecting at least a passing reference to The Masked Shagger…

One thought on “George Says Arrest Was His Own Stupid Fault

Leave a Reply

